BLOG: Life of a Freshman #firstyear

This year has definitely been a whirlwind of events, emotions, laughter, friends, … oh, and occasional studying.
Probably one of the craziest days for me at MC was the first one: Move in Day. As soon as my parents and I pulled up to East Tower, students came up to the car and started unloading everything and taking it upstairs to my new dorm. We were extremely excited and overwhelmed as we rushed around putting everything together and getting it organized. Soon, we were adjusted to life at MC and loving every minute of it.

Something about the students here and their openness to me pulled me in right away, and I was continually encouraged and strengthened in the Lord. I quickly became friends with some great people who have become some of my best friends.
Here are some highlights from the year:


Reppin’ the Blue & Gold


Rushed Kissimee!


Homecoming Shenanigans…..


Had some friends over to my home in good ‘ole Brandon, MS.


Friends at Shawreth Informal


Choctaw Fest with Dave Barnes!


Doing what every college student loves to do: Hammocking!


We have Zombies at MC…


80’s Prom!


KT Formal with a “Smooth Dancer”


eleKTric won MC’s annual dance competition, Swerve!


Shawreth Formal!


Crawfish Boil!


Crush Party – “Rumble in the Jungle”….



So incredibly glad that I am surrounded by people who love the Lord, and encourage me daily. No matter how sappy it sounds, I have truly found a family here at Mississippi College. I can’t believe this year is almost over, but I am looking forward to the next three years of my life at MC!

“Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!” – 2 Corinthians 9:15

My #firstyear has been phenomenal!

-Morgan

Leave a Reply

