A Campus Visit Could Change Your Life

Hey! I’m Andrew, the dude with the beard on the left side of the picture. Let me tell you a little story about a campus visit.

When I was a senior in high school, I was having a very difficult time deciding what college I should attend.  Decisions about the future were quite overwhelming for a high school student who had no idea what he wanted to do with his life.  Mississippi College found its way on to my radar in the late fall of my senior year when my admissions counselor came to visit my school.  Early the next semester a close friend of mine who was very interested in MC invited me to come with her for a campus visit.  We met with our admissions counselor that morning and also joined him for lunch.

This was a great experience and super informative, but the greatest part of the day was the unknowing adventure that followed.  My friend and I knew some others on campus so we decided to call them up to hang out for the afternoon.  I met so many MC students and absolutely fell in love with the atmosphere and the people.  What started as a simple campus visit evolved into an entire day of  wonderful Mississippi College fellowship and a night of impromptu karaoke!  This visit gave some excellent insight into what it was like to be an MC student and is part of the reason I decided to come to school here.

(Here’s a super old picture of that night.) The people at MC are awesome and my love for them has grown immensely as I’ve developed incredible friendships these past four years.  Mississippi College is such a great school and I’m so grateful I came for visit my senior year.

I know that choosing your college can be a handful at times and that’s why I would suggest stopping by Mississippi College for a private visit.  It’s truly the best way to get a feel for the campus and it just might change your life….for the better, of course.  If you would like to schedule a private visit you can contact Angie Hardin at visit@mc.edu or 601-925-7288.  She is our Campus Visit Coordinator and would love to arrange a visit for you, your family, and your friends.  This visit would allow you to meet our admissions staff, our department professors, and some of the phenomenal MC students that make this place so great.

So… come visit,

Andrew.

One response to “A Campus Visit Could Change Your Life

  1. Yes, Ms. Angie Hardin was a big help in my visit arrangments. Thanks for your input and I really enjoyed the blog. I look forward to seeing your picture-perfect campus on October 5th!

Leave a Reply

