Katelyn’s Month in Mozambique

This past June, the Lord allowed me to go to Mozambique for a three week journey that changed my life. I got to go to three different cities, all very different but all filled with beautiful people who love Jesus. The Lord taught me so much about His unfailing, unconditional, extravagant love for every single person in the world. He loves the Mozambicans more than I ever could.  While I was there I had multiple opportunities to share my testimony and I always shared this passage of Scripture:

“I waited patiently for the Lord; He inclined to me and heard my cry. He drew me up from the pit of destruction, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure. He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God….I have not hidden Your deliverance within my heart; I have spoken of Your faithfulness and your salvation; I have not concealed your steadfast love and Your faithfulness…” -Psalm 40:1-10

The Lord has been so faithful to redeem me, and He longs to redeem anyone who calls upon His Name. According to this world, the people of Mozambique have nothing. According to JESUS, they have EVERYTHING they’ll ever need. They are madly in love with the Father. Their hope is in Him alone. As should ours be. What else do we have to live for? He alone is worth it ALL–our whole lives and our whole hearts.

Please take a look at this beautiful country and the beautiful people I had the honor of meeting.

-Katelyn

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “Katelyn’s Month in Mozambique

  1. You’re right about us really needing to call upon the Father’s name. I enjoyed reading about your experiences in Mozambique. I also enjoyed the slide show. This is a truly inspiring blog!

  2. I love these pictures, and I thank God for giving your this wonderful opportunity. I thank Him for giving you the desire to go so far away to lift up His name and to share the gospel. May you, always, be faithful to His voice and His calling. I am proud of you and love you…greatly!

Leave a Reply

