kenneth’s College Tip

So if it’s your about junior or senior year of high school and you if you are anything like I was that time of year, college scared me really bad. There are over 4,000 different colleges in the United States! I remember thinking “how in the world will I pick the right one?” So I am going to try to give you a 3 tips on how to find the right school for you.

  1. Look for a school that carries your major! Find a school that has a good degree program for what you are interested in! academics are the most important thing to look for in a College. If you don’t know what you want to do, look for schools with a good academic reputation.
  2. Find a school with great people and a great atmosphere! Wherever you decide to go to college. You will live there. You will spend most of your time there. Your friends will come from there. You want to pick a school where the people are the kind of people you like. The day-to-day atmosphere will constantly surround you. Going to the school where you like the people can completely change your college experience.
  3. Make a Campus Visit! How will you know what a school is really like if you don’t visit! Call any school’s admissions office and let them set you up. It’ll be a great day getting to learn about a school, meeting current students, and getting a free T-shirt!

After a visit and talking to Michael Wright, I knew MC was the place for me! I loved the people and the environment. Everyone just seemed to be my kind of people. I met with Dr. Parke, who is one of the Christian Studies professors here at MC. We talked about why I wanted to be a Christian studies major and what it would be like to earn that degree. I was sold. MC was perfect for me and I want you to find the perfect school for you!!! All you got to do is relax, then follow my three simple steps above and you should be on your way to a great college experience!

-Sincerely, Kenneth Gray, senior music lover, 2012 follies champion, and pumped that the NBA is kicking off soon!

One response to “kenneth’s College Tip

Leave a Reply

