What NOT to do

With this being my first semester at Mississippi College, I would like to provide some insight to all of you thinking of coming to MC with a few of the mistakes I made these last few months. Hopefully you can avoid these things in order to make the best of your MC experience!

DO NOT BUY YOUR BOOKS RIGHT AWAY

  • Make sure you NEED the book for the class first; in a few of my classes, we never even cracked it open!
  • Shop around, look for deals. Amazon and E-bay can do wonders
  • Ask friends! I got a couple of my books for free this semester from friends who had already taken the class
  • Keep up with your book; there’s a definite possibility you can sell it back to the bookstore at the end of the semester for some serious cash!

One response to “What NOT to do

  1. Hey, thanks for the heads up! I was sooo thinking about buying my books my first few weeks at the school, but after what I’ve just read, I’m thinking about waiting a bit. This will sure save a lot of trouble my first semester at MC.

Leave a Reply

