New Years Resolution: Be Organized

It is 7:45. Your school starts at 8:00, and you live 10 minutes from school. You know that you did your homework last night, but you don’t remember if you put it on your desk or in your notebook. And, let’s face it, your room is a wreck. If only you had been more organized over the year, then you wouldn’t be running late for class.

I can’t tell you how often this has happened to me over my high school and college career. So, this next semester, I am resolving to be more organized.

Here are some helpful tips that I am using next semester!

  • 241716704970445414_SSaGPIuZ_c
  • Determine what you need to have access too. This is something that I really have never intentionally thought about when organizing my stuff, but really, what am I thinking when i store my notebooks, that will need to be fished out every day, in a drawer in my desk.
  • 25684660344517364_yRohv2cr_cDevelop a routine. If you make it a habit of putting things away as soon as you are finished with them, then you will develop a habit of keeping things in order and organized! This one will require organization of time as well
  • backpack
  • Keep clutter out of your back pack.  Often, what I think I have lost or misplaced is tucked away in the depths of my backpack. In class, it is easy to use my backpack as a trash can or temporary storage unit for things that I am never going to use, but, at the end of the day, I should clean it out, so that I actually have room to use it as a helpful tool.

(The first two tips where adapted from this helpful website!)

-Taylor

One response to “New Years Resolution: Be Organized

Leave a Reply

