Choctaw Fest! Featuring Emily Hearn

Hey friends, it’s Elizabeth

So I’m new to the whole music blogging scene.  Although I’m certainly not the savviest of music guru’s, I am passionate about music and what it does inside.

I’m also not particularly partial to female vocals over males. I actually like a nice blend of both, but it just so happens that I’m writing about a female singer/songwriter, so here it goes!

EmilyHearn_Amy_Dey_4366_resized

Meet Emily Hearn! The fact that I just spent the past half hour stalking this cute new artist’s blog means something pretty significant:

A) I basically want her life.

B) She is extremely artistic in more ways than just music; but as far as music goes, she loves what she does and she’s good at it! What more could you ask for?

C) This quote from her blog says it all, “Working on some new favorite songs today! Love that I can wear slippers, drink coffee and strum my guitar and call it work.”

tumblr_mgdbmpBZHr1qbqvz9o1_500 tumblr_mk0kufMO1U1qbqvz9o1_500

I first heard Emily when she opened for Drew and Ellie Holcomb. (quick blurb: Ellie Holcomb is definitely one of my favorite female voices of all time. Check her out too!) Emily was so relaxed and personal with her fans, even from the stage. Her songs are innocent and written from the heart. Her music is authentic with purity and simplicity through and through. I don’t know about you, but when I heard her live I wanted to smile and frolic in a peach orchard. This is a formal invitation to do the same.

If you’re looking for some lighthearted tunes to brighten your spring, or lack thereof, check out Emily!

Her blog is precious, as you already know. Proof here: http://emilyhearnmusic.tumblr.com/

And check out her website and tour dates! Better yet, see if she’ll come to your area and do a house show! http://emilyhearn.com/

tumblr_mjkkecmyfv1qbqvz9o1_500

Happy listening,

-Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

